Discover children's books with Black characters!

Who Are Your People?

Amazon.com Price: $14.93 (as of 24/09/2022 19:30 PST- Details)

When you meet someone for the first time, they might ask, “Who are your people?” and “Where are you from?”

Children are shaped by their ancestors, and this book celebrates the village it takes to raise a child.

In the vein of I Am Enough and Eyes That Kiss in the Corners, this powerful picture book with beautiful illustrations by Reggie Brown is a joyful recognition of the people and places that help define young readers and adults alike.

Don’t miss this picture book debut from Bakari Sellers, author of the acclaimed New York Times bestseller My Vanishing Country: A Memoir.

In Stock.

When you meet someone for the first time, they might ask, “Who are your people?” and “Where are you from?”

Children are shaped by their ancestors, and this book celebrates the village it takes to raise a child.

In the vein of I Am Enough and Eyes That Kiss in the Corners, this powerful picture book with beautiful illustrations by Reggie Brown is a joyful recognition of the people and places that help define young readers and adults alike.

Don’t miss this picture book debut from Bakari Sellers, author of the acclaimed New York Times bestseller My Vanishing Country: A Memoir.

Manufacturer

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Who Are Your People?”